Board Meetings and Minutes

The Social Justice School is not for profit public charter school. As a non profit public organization, our Board of Trustees adheres to the requirements found within the Open Meetings Act (OMA). OMA requires that any gathering of a quorum of a public body where members consider, conduct or advise on public business offer the opportunity for the public to attend and offer input. The public must be given proper notice of such meetings and afforded the opportunity to review recordings of public meetings upon request.

Board Members

Board Chair

Rael Nelson James: rael@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Vice Chair 

Tammy Tuck: tammy@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Finance Committee Chair

Meenakshi Nankani: meenakshi@thesocialjusticeschool.org 

Governance Committee Chair

Derrick Johnson, : derrick@thesocialjusticeschool.org

School Performance Committee Chair

Justin Jones: justin@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Aaron Stallworth: aaron@thesocialjusticeschool.org 

Maia Shanklin Roberts: maia@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Lorraine Ramos: lorriane@thesocialjusticeschool.org 

Samantha Abrams: samantha@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Tiffany Clemmons: tiffany@thesocialjusticeschool.org

 

Assurance‌ ‌Statement

‌Social‌ ‌Justice‌ ‌Public‌ ‌Charter‌ ‌Schools,‌ ‌Inc.‌ ‌monthly‌ ‌board‌ ‌meetings‌ ‌for‌ ‌the‌ ‌2020-2021‌ ‌school‌ ‌year‌ ‌satisfies‌ ‌the‌ ‌meeting‌ ‌requirements‌ ‌set‌ ‌forth‌ ‌in‌ ‌the‌ ‌school’s‌ ‌bylaws.‌ ‌The following dates are the scheduled meetings for the 2020-2021 academic year.

20-21 Board Meeting Calendar

5450 Third Street NE

Washington, DC 20011

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

Our Community Partners

© 2023 by The Social Justice School.