Board Meetings and Minutes

The Social Justice School is not for profit public charter school. As a non profit public organization, our Board of Trustees adheres to the requirements found within the Open Meetings Act (OMA). OMA requires that any gathering of a quorum of a public body where members consider, conduct or advise on public business offer the opportunity for the public to attend and offer input. The public must be given proper notice of such meetings and afforded the opportunity to review recordings of public meetings upon request.

Board Members

Board Chair

Rael Nelson James:

Vice Chair 

Tammy Tuck:

Finance Committee Chair

Meenakshi Nankani: 

Governance Committee Chair

Derrick Johnson:

School Performance Committee Chair

Justin Jones:

Tiffany Clemmons:

Lorraine Ramos: 
Aaron Stallworth: 

Maia Shanklin Roberts:


Assurance‌ ‌Statement

‌Social‌ ‌Justice‌ ‌Public‌ ‌Charter‌ ‌Schools,‌ ‌Inc.‌ ‌monthly‌ ‌board‌ ‌meetings‌ ‌for‌ ‌the‌ ‌2020-2021‌ ‌school‌ ‌year‌ ‌satisfies‌ ‌the‌ ‌meeting‌ ‌requirements‌ ‌set‌ ‌forth‌ ‌in‌ ‌the‌ ‌school’s‌ ‌bylaws.‌ ‌The following dates are the scheduled meetings for the 2020-2021 academic year.

20-21 Board Meeting Calendar