Board Meetings and Minutes

The Social Justice School is not for profit public charter school. As a non profit public organization, our Board of Trustees adheres to the requirements found within the Open Meetings Act (OMA). OMA requires that any gathering of a quorum of a public body where members consider, conduct or advise on public business offer the opportunity for the public to attend and offer input. The public must be given proper notice of such meetings and afforded the opportunity to review recordings of public meetings upon request.

Board Members

Board Chair

Rael Nelson James: rael@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Vice Chair and Governance Committee Chair

Derrick Johnson: derrick@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair

Meenakshi Nankani: meenakshi@thesocialjusticeschool.org 

Secretary
Tammy Tuck: tammy@thesocialjusticeschool.org

 

School Performance Committee Chair

Justin Jones: justin@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Patricia Brantley: pat@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Tiffany Clemmons: tiffany@thesocialjusticeschool.org
Eric Goldstein: ericg@thesocialjusticeschool.org
Ashley McMichael: ashley@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Lorraine Ramos: lorriane@thesocialjusticeschool.org 
Aaron Stallworth: aaron@thesocialjusticeschool.org 

Maia Shanklin Roberts: maia@thesocialjusticeschool.org

Jhae Thompson: jhae@thesocialjusticeschool.org

 

Assurance‌ ‌Statement

‌Social‌ ‌Justice‌ ‌Public‌ ‌Charter‌ ‌Schools,‌ ‌Inc.‌ ‌board‌ ‌meetings‌ ‌for‌ ‌the‌ ‌2021-2022 ‌school‌ ‌year‌ ‌satisfies‌ ‌the‌ ‌meeting‌ ‌requirements‌ ‌set‌ ‌forth‌ ‌in‌ ‌the‌ ‌school’s‌ ‌bylaws.‌ ‌The following dates are the scheduled meetings for the 2021-2022 academic year.

21-22 Board Meeting Calendar

  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 6:00 pm
     

  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:00 pm
     

  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 6:00 pm 
     

  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 6:00 pm 
     

  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 6:00 pm 
     

  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 6:00 pm

    [Annual Meeting, Full Meeting Open to the Public; Meeting will be used to Discuss and Approve SY22-23 Budget]